First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2011 at 9.00 pm.

## No. 1154 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

## NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF WEST COAST

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

## POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 7th May 2011. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Clementi Town Secondary School Canteen Clementi Avenue 3	West Coast WE One	WE.01
Clementi Primary School Canteen Clementi Avenue 3	West Coast WE Two	WE.02
Pei Tong Primary School Canteen (A) Clementi Avenue 5	West Coast WE Three	WE.03
Pei Tong Primary School Canteen (B) Clementi Avenue 5	West Coast WE Four	WE.04
Clementi Community Centre Hall (A) Clementi Avenue 4	West Coast WE Five	WE.05
Clementi Community Centre Hall (B) Clementi Avenue 4	West Coast WE Six	WE.06
HDB Block 362 Void Deck Clementi Avenue 2	West Coast WE Seven	WE.07
HDB Block 22 Void Deck Dover Crescent	West Coast WE Eight	WE.08
HDB Block 410 Void Deck Commonwealth Avenue West	West Coast WE Nine	WE.09
Nan Hua High School Canteen Clementi Avenue 1	West Coast WE Ten	WE.10
Fairfield Methodist Secondary School Canteen (A) Dover Road	West Coast WE Eleven	WE.11

Polling Stations	Polling Distric	ts
Fairfield Methodist Secondary School Canteen (B) Dover Road	West Coast WE Twelve	WE.12
Fairfield Methodist Primary School Canteen Dover Road	West Coast WE Thirteen	WE.13
HDB Block 104A Void Deck Depot Road	West Coast WE Fourteen	WE.14
Blangah Rise Primary School Canteen (A) Telok Blangah Heights	West Coast WE Fifteen	WE.15
Blangah Rise Primary School Canteen (B) Telok Blangah Heights	West Coast WE Sixteen	WE.16
Telok Blangah Community Club Hall Telok Blangah Street 31	West Coast WE Seventeen	WE.17
Telok Blangah Community Club Foyer Telok Blangah Street 31	West Coast WE Eighteen	WE.18
HDB Block 610 Void Deck Clementi West Street 1	West Coast WE Nineteen	WE.19
Kent Ridge Secondary School Foyer West Coast Road	West Coast WE Twenty	WE.20
Clementi Woods Secondary School Canteen (A) West Coast Road	West Coast WE Twenty-One	WE.21
Clementi Woods Secondary School Canteen (B) West Coast Road	West Coast WE Twenty-Two	WE.22
Tanglin Secondary School Canteen West Coast Road	West Coast WE Twenty-Three	WE.23
Qifa Primary School Canteen (A) West Coast Avenue	West Coast WE Twenty-Four	WE.24
Commonwealth Secondary School Canteen (A) West Coast Road	West Coast WE Twenty-Five	WE.25
Commonwealth Secondary School Canteen (B) West Coast Road	West Coast WE Twenty-Six	WE.26

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Ayer Rajah Community Centre Hall Pandan Gardens	West Coast WE Twenty-Seven WE.27	
HDB Block 53 Void Deck Teban Gardens Road	West Coast WE Twenty-Eight WE.28	
Kent Ridge Secondary School Carpark West Coast Road	West Coast WE Twenty-Nine WE.29	
Boon Lay Garden Primary School Canteen (A) Boon Lay Drive	West Coast WE Thirty WE.30	
HDB Pavilion Block 627A Jurong West Street 65	West Coast WE Thirty-Six WE.36	
Boon Lay Secondary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 65	West Coast WE Thirty-Seven WE.37	
Boon Lay Secondary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 65	West Coast WE Thirty-Eight WE.38	
HDB Pavilion Block 683 Jurong West Central 1	West Coast WE Forty-One WE.41	
HDB Pavilion Block 681 Jurong West Central 1	West Coast WE Forty-Two WE.42	
HDB Pavilion Block 262A Boon Lay Drive	West Coast WE Forty-Three WE.43	
Boon Lay Garden Primary School Canteen (B) Boon Lay Drive	West Coast WE Forty-Four WE.44	
Boon Lay Garden Primary School Canteen (A) Boon Lay Drive	West Coast WE Forty-Five WE.45	
River Valley High School Indoor Sport Hall Boon Lay Avenue	West Coast WE Forty-Six WE.46	
Qifa Primary School Canteen (B) West Coast Avenue	West Coast WE Fifty WE.50	
Nan Hua Primary School Canteen Jalan Lempeng	West Coast HT Forty-Three HT.43	

## OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Oate  6th May 2011 (London)  6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.)  6th May 2011	Time  8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)  8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
(London) 6th May 2011 (Washington D.C.) 6th May 2011	(London)  8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
(Washington D.C.) 6th May 2011	(Washington D.C.
(San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
e 6th May 2011 (New York)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (New York)
7th May 2011 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
7th May 2011 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Tokyo)
7th May 2011 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
7th May 2011 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)
	(New York)  7th May 2011 (Canberra)  7th May 2011 (Tokyo)  7th May 2011 (Beijing)  7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Arthur Fong Foo Mee Har Lim Hng Kiang S Iswaran	<b>(/)</b>	Mak Yen-Chen Andrew	Maniam s/o Doraisamy
Lawrence Wong	7/2		
Ho Soak Harn Kenneth Andrew Jeyaretnam Kumar s/o Appavoo Low Chiak Huan	THE PARTY	Halima Binte Gose Ahmad Sha	Choong Chee Hong
Zhu Laicheng			

Dated this 27th day of April 2011.

YAM AH MEE Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-3 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2010/1 Vol. 1]